BUCKEYE LAKE – A SUN EXPLOSION IN THE SKY

I’ve heard so much about Buckeye Lake since traveling the Mid-West and finally last year I had a chance to check things out.  

20150724-p1080717

Appears I came at a time where the dam was being rebuilt, but it didn’t stop me or the locals from enjoying an evening of entertainment from a local band from Columbus, OH., called “Old School Band”.  The men rocked the stage as well as kept everyone on their dancing feet.20150724-p1080718They were playing one of my favorite songs at the moment I looked to the sky and it was then that I was memorized with the striking colors that it gave me the warm and fuzzy.  I couldn’t help but take advantage of the explosion of color in the sky to capture this moment.

I now know why everyone enjoys endless moments at Buckeye Lake.
20150724-p1080726

Here’s to a wonderful time at Buckeye Lake.  Look forward to visiting once more.

Hope you’ve enjoyed the walk in memory lane with me 🙂

Click Here to order prints

 

Leave a Reply

